top of page

Accept Your Body || Body Positivity

Posting this images wasn't easy for me. It has become really hard for me to accept my new body after having a child. But, this is my after pregnancy body and I shall not oppress it anymore. Women are pressured into looking perfect especially right after giving birth.

After I had my child I felt awful because my body took a dramatic change and societal expectations didn't make it any easier for me to feel better. It has taken me two years after having my baby to feel somewhat comfortable in my own skin. I still criticized my body a lot but now I'm learning to accept my body as it is right now at this very moment. I don't have to love it or even like it but I do have to accept it for what it is right now. Because my body does so much for me and having a stretch marked lose belly is not a reason for me not to be worthy of love and appreciation. Most of all that doesn't determine my sexiness and beautifulness.

Taking pictures in different poses has allowed me to view my body in different ways. My body never looks the same and different poses make my body appear very different. Some poses can make me look skinnier others more think, fat, curvier. In some poses my belly might stick out more in other I might look toned and firm it all depends on the lighting and camera quality as well. Now every time a take a picture I look at it and point out all the things that I like about my body instead of always looking for the "flaws" and criticizing them.

This is my pre-pregnancy body and I ACCEPT it. 💜


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page